Day 13: Questions

I’ve been feeling down lately. Today was supposed to be a productive day. I was planning to get through 200 questions but I could barely get through 75 and my performance on them wasn’t so great either, I used a qbank called exam-master since my qbanks don’t have anymore cardio anatomy or physio questions left. The plan was to start DIT today too but that didn’t happen. I hate how I can’t help but get involved in stuff thats happening at home. It’s really not good for my mental well-being.

Today I seriously thought about going back to the states to have a peaceful month of studying before the USMLE but I feel like that might actually end up wasting my time. First I have to find an apartment, then I have to find furniture and get situated etc. It’ll take at least two weeks and I don’t have that much time…I just have to suck it up and deal with it.

I’m also very frustrated with ECFMG. ALL of my friends (including the ones I’ve helped with their USMLE applications) have heard back from ECFMG. It’s very worrying and I’m not receiving any satisfactory answers from either my school or ECFMG. Not sure why I have to receive 3 freaking emails, 3 weeks apart, telling me the same exact thing. It’s so frustrating….I mean its not like I’m ready and just sitting there and waiting for that permit so I can book my test today and write it tomorrow, but having a date would hopefully get things going a little faster

I really did not intend for this to be a depressing entry. I guess this blog is becoming more like my ‘wailing wall’. I hope it doesn’t depress anyone who’s reading it but anyone who’s currently going through the USMLE journey realizes how stressful it can be. Okay, I’m going to end this blog with an inspiring quote I found online:

Image

2 thoughts on “Day 13: Questions

  1. Don’t give up! Seriously, in the past couple of days reading about how hardcore you are in you studying has really inspired me to work hard at school and not just day-dream about baking and tahini 🙂

Leave a Reply

