Day 1: General Pathology

Ideally, I would have liked to make this post after completely finishing all of general pathology, however I got really tired around 5:30PM and decided to take a break and do some questions. I just finished doing 46 Kaplan questions. According to my schedule I should have done 46 Uworld questions but I couldn’t really figure out how to specifically select “general pathology” questions on their software. So I went back to my Kaplan qbank and did a block there. Some of the questions were, as usual, poorly worded and as such I spent unnecessary time trying to figure out what they were asking or describing. Some questions even had more than one correct answer (I actually ended up sending them a feedback email about one of their amylidosis questions!). Nonetheless, there were some pretty cool questions that I think were worth the trouble. Some questions were very tricky and I was really hoping that they would have more than just 46 questions (actually I think there were 48 but I could only have 46 in a block). Overall, I am okay with performance.

Screen shot 2013-04-22 at 7.38.12 PM

I still have about 4 pages to power through before I hit the sack tonight. I’m already super exhausted! I wanted to also listen to Goljan’s lecture on cell injury/Neoplasia but I don’t think I’m gonna get around to it, not tonight anyways.

Webpath was extremely helpful today. Unfortunately I couldn’t get through all of their slides but I did manage to go over the important ones for inflammation, cell injury and neoplasia. I had no idea that they also had “text” and animated images on their website, those were very helpful. When this is all over, I plan to shoot them a big thank you e-mail.

Okay I think that’s it. I’m gonna break for 20ish and get back to those tumor markers!

One thought on “Day 1: General Pathology

Leave a Reply

